

## POLICE, FIRE & RESCUE AND SAFER COMMUNITIES PATHFINDER BOARD FRIDAY 17 MAY 2013

A MEETING of the POLICE, FIRE & RESCUE AND SAFER COMMUNITIES PATHFINDER BOARD will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS on FRIDAY 17 MAY 2013 at 9.30am.

J. J. WILKINSON Clerk to the Council 22 May 2013

## **BUSINESS**

- 1. Apologies for Absence.
- 2. Order of Business.
- 3. **Declarations of Interest.**
- 4. **Minute.** Consider Minute of meeting held on 8 February 2013. (Copy attached.)
- 5. **Progress Reports.** Consider progress reports from:-
  - (a) Police
    - Local Police Commander (LPC) Chief Inspector Andy Clark
  - (b) Fire & Rescue
    - Local Senior Officer (LSO) Peter Heath
  - (c) Safer Communities
    - Safer communities Team Manager Kenny Simpson
- 6. **Presentation on new Borders Rail Joint Community Safety Group** 30 mins. (Inspector Angela McGregor )
- 7. **Update on Police and Fire and Rescue Reform** (LPC Andy Clark & LSO 10 mins. Peter Heath)
- 8. Any Other Items Previously Circulated.

- 9. Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.
- 10. **Date of Next Meeting.** Friday, 2 August 2013
- 11. **Items Likely to be Taken in Private.** Before proceeding with the private business, the following motion should be approved:-

"That under Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph of Part 1 of Schedule 7A to the aforementioned Act."

12. **Minute.** Consider private section of Minute of meeting held on 8 February 2013.

## **NOTES**

- Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

**Membership of Committee:-** Councillors D. Moffat (Chairman), S. Aitchison, B. Herd, G. Logan, A. J. Nicol, R. Stewart, G. Turnbull

J. Raine, NHS Borders, J. Mulloy, Scottish Borders Housing Network, R. Strachan, Lothian & Borders Community Justice Authority, G. Higgs, Voluntary Sector, G. Bell, Business Sector

Please direct any enquiries to Pauline Bolson Tel. 01835 826503 E-mail: pbolson@scotborders.gov.uk